Opposition decides to move no-confidence against PM Imran Khan today

Pressure mounts on the government as the opposition has decided to move the no-confidence against Prime Minister Imran Khan today (Tuesday), said a Bol News report quoting sources within the opposition.

Meanwhile, PML-N leaders Saad Rafique, Naveed Qamar, Ayaz Sadiq, and Central Information Secretary of PPP Shazia Atta Marri have submitted a requisition to convene a session of the lower house at the National Assembly Secretariat.

The same sources told Bol News that the opposition also plans on submitting the document for the no-confidence motion today.

More than 100 members of the opposition parties have signed the motion and requisition, they added.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *